Accounts can be deleted only if you have no activity registered (uploads, downloads, comments,blogs etc). To delete your account, please go to your Management Area
/ Edit profile
and scroll down for the Delete account button. Note: the button is visible and can be used only for accounts that fulfill the conditions mentioned above.