Dreamstime

FAQ / 站点功能

  • 我在浏览搜索结果时喜欢使用缩放功能,但在其它时候觉得它分散了我的注意力。 我能禁用它吗?
  • 作品集和灯箱是什么?
  • 我听说你们提供免费图片。 如何才可以下载它们,并且有什么限制呢?
  • 我如何能更改我的密码及个人信息?
  • 通过文件ID搜索: 我需要直接访问某张特定图片。
  • 如何能我删除我的帐户?
  • 我如何保存我喜欢或认为将来会购买的图片?
  • 我想要捐赠我的一张图片给“免费图片”区。 我需要如何操作?
  • 我如何查看我的图币是否被扣减两次?
  • 为什么我在“我们的供图者”区找不到我的图集?
  • 我在下载图片实际操作时遇到难题。 我不知道下载的JPEG放在哪里。 我在我的电脑桌面上没有发现它。 您能精确告诉我如何从您的网站下载图片到我的电脑上吗?
  • 我有一阵子使用Keymentoring功能现在,并且看起来我的建议由未被注意去或某事发生,因为我未接受一角钱! 我做错什么?
  • 我能否为我的订单开具收据?
  • 我的账户余额总是稍微高于我的统计区列举出来的收入总数。 为何会有此差异?
  • 我发现我的个人简介页面有图集曝光率这项,那是什么?
  • 我在Dreamstime注册并提供了有效的邮箱地址,但我没有收到任何来自Dreamstime的邮件。
  • 每日订阅套餐时间何时起算?
  • 我如何与你们的供图者联系?
  • 我需要一个特殊图象,并且在您的图书馆里找不到? 有照片请求的一个部分?
  • 我标记或报告了图象? 多久执行它采取有我的标志或报告批准?
  • How do I connect my Dreamstime account to Facebook?
  • What is the Keymasters program?
  • What does Royalty free mean? Are the media free?
  • How do I sign out?
  • Q: 我在浏览搜索结果时喜欢使用缩放功能,但在其它时候觉得它分散了我的注意力。 我能禁用它吗?

    A: 是,使用在您的管理地区/站点功能的适当的功能您能禁用此功能。 根据您的需要打开它或那时

    Top ↑
  • Q: 作品集和灯箱是什么?

    A: 作品集是为了便于日后下载某一特定主题作品而创建一系列图片的集合。 您可以通过创建作品集或灯箱来替代每次搜索或保留大串URL列表以便日后使用。 此功能要求拥有者(创建人)填写相关标题、关键词和描述。图片必须切合主题以便其它设计师再将来能使用。 Dreamstime.com是一个大社区,所以即使您仅为您自己创建作品集或灯箱,也希望您能分享您的经验。

    Top ↑
  • Q: 我听说你们提供免费图片。 如何才可以下载它们,并且有什么限制呢?

    A: 我们经常会提供免费促销图币。 如果您收到免费促销图币您须知其不可用于任何项目,除非您获取商业图币套餐包。 免费图币仅允许用于对站点上的任一图片进行评估。 从免费图片区下载的图片可根据“免费图片”页面的限制性免版税权限许可相关规定进行使用。

    Top ↑
  • Q: 我如何能更改我的密码及个人信息?

    A: 您的个人信息,包括密码和电子邮件可在管理中心进行更改。 访问会员简介区,更改资料并单击提交。

    Top ↑
  • Q: 通过文件ID搜索: 我需要直接访问某张特定图片。

    A: 在搜索区输入图片ID (或保存的缩略图文件名)并点击搜索。则将直接带您访问图片详细资料页面。

    Top ↑
  • Q: 如何能我删除我的帐户?

    A: 帐户可以被删除,只有当您不安排活动登记(加载、下载、备注,博克等)。 要删除您的帐户,请去您的管理地区/编辑配置文件并且为删除帐户按钮移下来。 注意: 按钮是可视的,并且可以为实现以上提到的条件。的帐户仅使用

    Top ↑
  • Q: 我如何保存我喜欢或认为将来会购买的图片?

    A: 灯箱功能可满足您这个要求。 您可通过上端工具栏的灯箱链接来创建灯箱。 灯箱创建后,在图片详情页面将出现一个新的下拉菜单,在此您可将图片添加到任一已建灯箱。 此外,您能将该灯箱以电子邮件形式发送给朋友或其它用户(他们需先注册以便能编辑灯箱内容)。 另一个类似的功能是“作品集”区。 您能创建供站点的所有用户可用的作品集,便于以后访问您喜欢的图片并帮助其它用户找到经特定标准选择的图片。

    Top ↑
  • Q: 我想要捐赠我的一张图片给“免费图片”区。 我需要如何操作?

    A: 您需要使用在免费图片主页内的功能。 您也可在提交 (常规上传)时捐赠图片。 请注意:免费图片可由设计师用于商业用途,并且我们保留筛选捐赠图片的权利。

    Top ↑
  • Q: 我如何查看我的图币是否被扣减两次?

    A: 当您首次下载一张图片时,系统自动地分配给您24个小时,在此期限内您可再次下载文件而不会再扣减图币, 期满之后任何下载将再次计数。 您应查看“您的下载”区,如果图片列出两次,可发电子邮件(包含文件ID)给我们申请退款。

    Top ↑
  • Q: 为什么我在“我们的供图者”区找不到我的图集?

    A: 您很可能申请过将您的个人信息保密。 这意味着从此区进行搜索不会搜到您的详细信息。 您可通过不勾选“不要在网站上公开显示我的姓名和地址”来更新您的信息

    Top ↑
  • Q: 我在下载图片实际操作时遇到难题。 我不知道下载的JPEG放在哪里。 我在我的电脑桌面上没有发现它。 您能精确告诉我如何从您的网站下载图片到我的电脑上吗?

    A: 文件保存地点可能取决于您的操作系统版本和浏览器类型。 WIN操作系统的IE浏览器可能将文件存于临时网络文件夹,而Mac浏览器则可能存于桌面上。 您可以通过搜索最近JPG文件名称包含“dreamstime”来找到它们。 此问题仅在某些系统发生,最佳的选择是尝试再次下载文件并在下载确定页面仔细查看指令表,并可自己指定存放位置。

    Top ↑
  • Q: 我有一阵子使用Keymentoring功能现在,并且看起来我的建议由未被注意去或某事发生,因为我未接受一角钱! 我做错什么?

    A: 这是keymentoring的一些个指南: -非常小心,当输入关键字(若可能使用一本词典)时-切记他们与图象的目录是相关的(不要输入即为图象主题是毫不相关的-的关键字为妇女的照片固定-,除非她存在她的钉子情况她有他们不是相关的) -不重复同一个关键字(即狗,狗的单一和复数版本-它不可能肯定是两个) -不为已经有许多关键字的图象去(另外10个关键字被添加到现有的70图象非常不会帮助和它 将是新的)的难找到那些-不要使用一个搜索字符串对keymentor所有图象在与非常相似或相同的套的搜索结果关键字(肯定将有不会接受所有关键字的许多图象,并且您浪费您的时间和审核人的) -复核(一个唯一错误的字可能导致整个集的拒绝)

    Top ↑
  • Q: 我能否为我的订单开具收据?

    A: 在您的管理中心/图币历史页面内提供了您的帐户所有交易的历史记录。 点击适当的按钮即可收到由您的帐户所做的所有交易的列表清单。 点击“查看”按钮即可看到可供打印的相关收据。

    Top ↑
  • Q: 我的账户余额总是稍微高于我的统计区列举出来的收入总数。 为何会有此差异?

    A: 如果您的图集数量或被下载次数较多,则统计数据可能并非100%准确。 有些文件可能及时被删除或被新的替换。 在登录区显示的总数是您的账户精确总数(下载次数、收入等)。

    Top ↑
  • Q: 我发现我的个人简介页面有图集曝光率这项,那是什么?

    A: 图集曝光率是指用户的图集图数与数据库里最多图的图集图数的百分比。 此值暗示用户在数据库所占的份额,数值越高,表示越受欢迎,销售越多。

    Top ↑
  • Q: 我在Dreamstime注册并提供了有效的邮箱地址,但我没有收到任何来自Dreamstime的邮件。

    A: 如果您使用垃圾邮件过滤或如Gmail或Hotmail的免费邮箱,轻确保过滤器不会将我们的邮件视为垃圾邮件。 这特别可能发生在我们自动发给供图者的通知。 如果您无法辨认过滤器,联系您的email/ISP供应者或在您的简介使用其它邮箱地址进行替换。

    Top ↑
  • Q: 每日订阅套餐时间何时起算?

    A: 当您采购了订阅的时候,订阅日开始。 日重置在从此时间的24时数以后。 确切的时数在您的屏幕的正确端角落被显示

    Top ↑
  • Q: 我如何与你们的供图者联系?

    A: 为了与摄影师联系,您能留下备注给他的一个图象或与技术支持联系和请求他们转接您的消息。 要留下备注,请点击图象并且存取工具选项。 击中选项,并且您将看见您能插入您的与在底下发送按钮的备注的配件箱。 请注意:它是不安全和我们的制度转接您的非现场事务处理的专用联系人地址

    Top ↑
  • Q: 我需要一个特殊图象,并且在您的图书馆里找不到? 有照片请求的一个部分?

    A: 照片请求论坛在我们的留言簿为此特别地被设计了。 要安置您的请求,请参见新的线程数选项在页底端

    Top ↑
  • Q: 我标记或报告了图象? 多久执行它采取有我的标志或报告批准?

    A: 标志被分配他们被复核的优先级别。 记住我们的数据库包括一些百万个网上文件和登记的用户,因此报表的数量高。 标志或报表输入一条待定线路,并且他们根据影响等待时间的不同的标准被复核。 说明和称谓的报表或标志也登记并且如果需要,被更正在复核,以及毫不相关的关键字。 一旦标志是批准的,编辑各自文件的权利被阻拦,并且作者能不再修改它

    Top ↑
  • Q: How do I connect my Dreamstime account to Facebook?

    A: Use the pink icon in your Account Stats area, upper right corner of the screen to land on the Social Networking page. Once you are on this page, please use the Facebook connect feature in order to interconnect the two accounts. The same can be done from your My Account. When you access Dreamstime, there will be a pop-up window informing you of new activity that can be posted on Facebook. Depending on what is listed as "New activity" in this pop-up window, you can use the link on the Social Networking page to select Sold Photos, Uploaded Photos, New Blogs etc.

    Top ↑
  • Q: What is the Keymasters program?

    A: All images/videos you submit need to have title, descriptions,
    keywords and categories in order to be found in searches. This info
    can be added by the contributors themselves or by our professional
    keyworders. By selecting the Keymasters option at upload, you send the
    image(s)/video(s) to one of our keyworders/keymaster who will add the
    title, description, categories and keywords for a fee of $0.60/image.
    This fee is deducted from your earnings at upload. Should the
    image/video be refused, the earnings are returned to your account.

    The info the keyworders/keymasters add is always descriptive and as
    objective as possible. For more accuracy, you are highly recommended
    to add a comment for the keymasters in case you send
    images/videos with a specific plant, animal etc or from a specific location.

    Top ↑
  • Q: What does Royalty free mean? Are the media free?

    A: Royalty free is the name of the standard license in our industry. It basically means you pay for the media license only once and you do not pay royalties for each subsequent usage. The Royalty free media cannot be downloaded free of charge unless otherwise specified so you need to pay a license fee. The standard Royalty free license is the least expensive license on our site, it is granted in perpetuity and it is worldwide valid.

    Top ↑
  • Q: How do I sign out?

    A: To sign out, please click on your username in the top right corner
    of the screen. When the account stats box will be visible, it will also contain a 'sign out' link.

    Top ↑

FAQ / Site features

  • I like the zoom feature when browsing the search results, however, I find it distracting at other times. Can I disable it if I wish to?
  • What's a collection?
  • I have heard that you provide free images. How can I download them and what restrictions do they have?
  • How can I change my password and/or my personal details?
  • How can I edit my profile information?
  • Search after file ID: I need to access a specific image directly.
  • How can I delete my account?
  • How can I save the images I like or consider for future purchases?
  • If I post the dreamstime badge to more then one site will I receive the referral bonus for each of them?
  • I want to donate one of my images to the "Free photo" section. What do I have to do?
  • How can I see if a credit was deducted twice?
  • Why can't I find my portfolio on the "Our contributors" section?
  • I am having a challenge actually downloading an image. I have no idea where the JPEG is being downloaded to. It does not show up on my computer desktop. Can you please tell me exactly how to download the images from your website on to my computer?
  • I've been using the Keymentoring feature for a while now, and it seems that my suggestions went by unnoticed or something happened, because I haven't received a dime! What am I doing wrong?
  • Can I receive an invoice for my order?
  • The earnings on my account are slightly higher than the total listed under my Statistics section. Can you please help me to understand the discrepancies?
  • I noticed a term named Portfolio exposure in my profile page. What's that?
  • I registered with Dreamstime and provided a valid email address, but I am not receiving any emails from you.
  • When does a subscription day start?
  • How do I contact one of your contributors/photographers?
  • I need a special image and can't find in your library? Is there a section for photo requests?
  • I have flagged/reported an image? How long does it take to have my flag/report approved?
  • How do I connect my Dreamstime account to Facebook?
  • What is the Keymasters program?
  • Q: I like the zoom feature when browsing the search results, however, I find it distracting at other times. Can I disable it if I wish to?

    A: Yes, you can disable this feature using the appropriate functionality in your My Account / Site Features. Turn it OFF or ON depending on your needs at that time.

    Top ↑
  • Q: What's a collection?

    A: A collection is a set of images on a specific theme created with the purpose of easier access to those images in the future. Instead of searching for them each time or keeping a list of URLs, you can create a collection/lightbox for future use. The feature requests the owner (the person who creates it) to assign relevant title, keywords and description. They should be relevant as other designers could use the collection in the future. Dreamstime.com is a community so share this experience even if you are creating the collection/lightbox for your own use.

    Top ↑
  • Q: I have heard that you provide free images. How can I download them and what restrictions do they have?

    A: From time to time we offer promotional free credits. If you received a free evaluation credit you should be aware that it cannot be used in projects, unless a commercial credit package has been acquired. The free credit allows you to evaluate any image on the site.

    Images downloaded from the free section can be used under the Limited Royalty-Free license. They can be found in the 'Free photos' page.

    Top ↑
  • Q: How can I change my password and/or my personal details?

    A: Your profile information, including password and email can be replaced from My Account. Access the Member profile section, replace the information and click Submit.

    Top ↑
  • Q: How can I edit my profile information?

    A: You should access the My Account and update your information in the Member Profile section.

    Top ↑
  • Q: Search after file ID: I need to access a specific image directly.

    A: Insert the image ID (or its filename if you saved the thumbnail) into the search field and hit Search. That should take you directly to the image details page.

    Top ↑
  • Q: How can I delete my account?

    A: Accounts can be deleted only if you have no activity registered (uploads, downloads, comments,blogs etc). To delete your account, please go to your My Account / Edit profile and scroll down for the Delete account button. Note: the button is visible and can be used only for accounts that fulfill the conditions mentioned above.

    Top ↑
  • Q: How can I save the images I like or consider for future purchases?

    A: The feature you are looking for is the lightbox. You can create one using the Lightbox link from the upper toolbar or the Lightboxes button in the My Account. After the lightbox is created, a new dropdown will appear on your search pages which allows you to add the images to one of the lightboxes created. You can email a lightbox to a friend (no account on our site is required) or share it with other users (they need to be registered in order to see/edit the content of the lightbox). You also have a Buy/Download option which you can use to calculate download cost and download all the images saved at once.

    Top ↑
  • Q: If I post the dreamstime badge to more then one site will I receive the referral bonus for each of them?

    A: The referral bonus is awarded only once, for the first site you submit to review. The real advantage comes from the fact that you get more exposure by advertising the community or your Dreamstime portfolio on more sites and therefore increase your earnings.

    Top ↑
  • Q: I want to donate one of my images to the "Free photo" section. What do I have to do?

    A: You need to use the feature included within the Free section homepage. You can also donate images at submission time (regular uploads). Please note that the free photos can be used commercially by designers and that we reserve the right to select the images donated.

    Top ↑
  • Q: How can I see if a credit was deducted twice?

    A: When you first download an image, the system automatically allocates you 7 days when you can download the file again without having any other credits deducted. After this time expires any download is counted again. You should check the "Your downloads" section and if an image is listed twice, email us for a refund (include the file ID).

    Top ↑
  • Q: Why can't I find my portfolio on the "Our contributors" section?

    A: You have probably requested to have your personal information kept confidential. This means your details are not included on the searches performed from this section. In order to include your portfolio you should update your profile and uncheck "Do not show my name and location on the public website".

    Top ↑
  • Q: I am having a challenge actually downloading an image. I have no idea where the JPEG is being downloaded to. It does not show up on my computer desktop. Can you please tell me exactly how to download the images from your website on to my computer?

    A: The location of the saved file may depend on your OS version and browser type.
    Internet Explorer on some WIN operating systems may save the file in the Temporary Internet Files folder, while some Mac browsers will save it on the desktop.
    You can do a search after the latest JPG files located on your computer that include "dreamstime" in their filename.

    As this happens only on the some systems, the best choice would be to try to download the file again and read carefuly all instructions listed on the Download Confirmation page in order to be able to specify the desired location.

    Top ↑
  • Q: I've been using the Keymentoring feature for a while now, and it seems that my suggestions went by unnoticed or something happened, because I haven't received a dime! What am I doing wrong?

    A: Here are a few guidelines for keymentoring:
    - be very careful when entering keywords (use a dictionary if possible)
    - make sure that they are relevant to the contents of the image (don't enter keywords that are irrelevant for the subject of the image - e.g. nails for a picture of woman - unless she is presenting her nails the fact that she has them is not relevant)
    - don't go for images that already have lots of keywords (another 10 keywords added to the existing 70 of an image won't help very much, and it will be hard to find ones that are new)
    - don't use a search string to keymentor all the images in the search results with a very similar or identical set of keywords (there will surely be many images that won't accept all the keywords, and you are wasting both your time and the reviewer's)
    - double check (a single wrong word can lead to the rejection of the entire set)

    Top ↑
  • Q: Can I receive an invoice for my order?

    A: A history of all transactions made from your account is available under your My Account/My Invoices. Click the appropriate button and you will receive a list with all transactions made from your account. A printable invoice is available if you click the "View" button.

    Top ↑
  • Q: The earnings on my account are slightly higher than the total listed under my Statistics section. Can you please help me to understand the discrepancies?

    A: The statistics may not be 100% accurate if you have a large portfolio or downloaded many files. Some files may be deleted in time or replaced by new ones. The totals displayed in the login area are the accurate ones when it comes to totals made from your account (downloads, earnings, etc.)

    Top ↑
  • Q: I noticed a term named Portfolio exposure in my profile page. What's that?

    A: The portfolio exposure is represented by a percentage between the user's portfolio and the biggest portfolio within the database. The value it provides is suggestive for the user's coverage within the database, thus the higher the value, the higher the popularity and sales.

    Top ↑
  • Q: I registered with Dreamstime and provided a valid email address, but I am not receiving any emails from you.

    A: If you are using a spam filter or a free email provider such as Gmail or Hotmail, ensure that the filters are not accidentally marking our emails as spam. This is possible especially for the automated notifications we send to our contributors. If you cannot identify the filters, call your email/ISP provider or replace the email address used in your profile with another one.

    Top ↑
  • Q: When does a subscription day start?

    A: The subscription day starts at the time when you bought the subscription. The day resets after 24 hours from this time. The exact hour is displayed on the right-side corner of your screen.

    Top ↑
  • Q: How do I contact one of your contributors/photographers?

    A: In order to contact a photographer, you can either leave a comment to one of his images or contact support and ask them to forward your message. To leave a comment, please click on the image and access the TOOLS TAB. Hit the tab and you will see a box where you can insert your comment with a Send button underneath. Please note that it is unsafe and against our policies to forward your private contact address for off-site transactions.

    Top ↑
  • Q: I need a special image and can't find in your library? Is there a section for photo requests?

    A: A Photo Request forum was specifically designed for this purpose on our Message Boards. To place your request, please see the New Thread tab at the bottom of the page.

    Top ↑
  • Q: I have flagged/reported an image? How long does it take to have my flag/report approved?

    A: Flags are assigned priority levels according to which they are reviewed. Keep in mind that our database comprises a few million online files and registered users, hence the volume of reports is
    high.
    Flags/reports enter a pending line and they are reviewed according to different criteria which affect the waiting time. Reports/flags for descriptions and titles are also registered and corrected at review if necessary, along with irrelevant keywords. Once a flag is approved, editing rights for the respective file are blocked and the author can no longer modify it.

    Top ↑
  • Q: How do I connect my Dreamstime account to Facebook?

    A: Use the pink icon in your Account Stats area, upper right corner of the screen to land on the Social Networking page. Once you are on this page, please use the Facebook connect feature in order to interconnect the two accounts. The same can be done from your My Account. When you access Dreamstime, there will be a pop-up window informing you of new activity that can be posted on Facebook. Depending on what is listed as "New activity" in this pop-up window, you can use the link on the Social Networking page to select Sold Photos, Uploaded Photos, New Blogs etc.

    Top ↑
  • Q: What is the Keymasters program?

    A: All images/videos you submit need to have title, descriptions,
    keywords and categories in order to be found in searches. This info
    can be added by the contributors themselves or by our professional
    keyworders. By selecting the Keymasters option at upload, you send the
    image(s)/video(s) to one of our keyworders/keymaster who will add the
    title, description, categories and keywords for a fee of $0.60/image.
    This fee is deducted from your earnings at upload. Should the
    image/video be refused, the earnings are returned to your account.

    The info the keyworders/keymasters add is always descriptive and as
    objective as possible. For more accuracy, you are highly recommended
    to add a comment for the keymasters in case you send
    images/videos with a specific plant, animal etc or from a specific location.

    Top ↑