You have to login first in order to be able to post messages.
Click here to login or register if you are a new user.

Privacy?

Memitina
I noticed that my full name is published online (!!), and I cannot find the "confidential" button anymore. What is going on??? How can I hide my full name??? The only thing I could do was to delete my surname temporarily and keep only the initial, but this is not a solution of course.
Please fix it, or at least give us a clue that there is no privacy anymore for contributors, in order to deactivate my files.
Posted: 08/18/2013, 20:47:44 PM
Memitina
I just found this thread, reassuring us that our details are not shared.
http://www.dreamstime.com/thread_33997
However, I googled my full name and my dreamstime profile came up in the results!! This privacy intrusion MUST be fixed asap.
Posted: 08/18/2013, 20:59:31 PM
Memitina
I am sorry, but I had to disable all my old files, and wait until I completely delete my account after that, since I count privacy more than anything else. This is unacceptable.
Posted: 08/18/2013, 21:19:39 PM
Akstp
I believe you need to send an email to dreamstiime and get an answer from them.
70-300mm F/4-5.6 Di USD Lens, and Sony SAL1855 3.5-5.6/18-55 SAM Lens...
Posted: 08/18/2013, 23:47:42 PM
Memitina
Thanks Akstp. I sent them one yesterday, but I haven't received any reply yet, it was Sunday anyway so I don't expect them to answer immediately.
I noticed that some contributors are still private, this change hasn't applied to all. I have always had my profile private, I cannot understand why our names have been published in google. I found it very annoying so I had to deactivate my files and wait until I permanently delete my account.
Posted: 08/18/2013, 23:59:45 PM
Tangie
member is an admin
If your profile was set as confidential in the past, it is possible you made it public if you connected your Dreamstime account with your G+ account. We recommend users to connect the two accounts to enjoy more exposure and enhanced authorship in Google searches. Of course, this is optional.

We do not make accounts public from our end if you set them as confidential. To set them back confidential, you need to contact support. We have now set your account as confidential again. The only thing visible for public accounts are your names and locations. We do not share any other private info.
Posted: 08/19/2013, 02:20:37 AM
Memitina
I never connected my profile with G+, I don't even have a G+ account. Thank you.
Posted: 08/19/2013, 13:22:01 PM