光,照相机和…行动!

如何做伟大的储蓄录影镜头

技术需要。QuickTime使用PhotoJPEG或行动JPEG被压缩的运动格式( MJPEG)编解码器,当质量被设置在70 - 90%或者上流之间。最大长度:60秒。对关于读的编解码器和格式的更多信息。

主题和施行。正您库存照片,接近储蓄录影。第一步选择主题或是储蓄值得的概念。然后确定照相机被稳定,主题在焦点,并且恰当地设置曝光。照明设备、焦点和白色平衡是钥匙。避免在照相机的自动设置,特别是与动态设置或主题,因此夹子doesn ` t特点焦点狩猎或曝光变异。

避免缺乏所有行动的静态场面。例如一个平安的领域在一个夏日将由一张照片更好服务比在什么都不发生的30秒录影之前。您能批评或迅速移动从细节的场面到另一个为更加动态的录影。然而,如果您的设备doesn ` t使能光滑的照相机行动( 例如迅速移动和pans)或者光滑的焦点更好移动,它` s穿上` t做他们。

储蓄录象剪辑 也要求安定( 照相机震动不是acceptable)如此使用一台三脚架或物理安定器;或者您能做它在岗位生产的坚硬方式。

提防滚动快门。这也称` jello作用`并且造成图象不自然地摇晃。这是相当共同的特别是在更旧的DSLRs的问题,因此,如果您的照相机陈列这个问题避免快行场面。

您能甚而跳照相机。除活行动以外我们接受动画( 第2和3D) 计算机生成的行动图表,停止运动动画,时间间隔录影。

编辑。当录影shouldn ` t要求同样多后加工象照片时,一些也许要求轻微的亮光/反差调整或者上色分级。理论上录象剪辑应该只需要整理为去除起点和结束( 当记录按钮是pressed)或者,因为您需要缩短它到30秒。

不upsample您的储蓄录影。恳切的720p好比脑筋有点怪upsampled 1080p是。

音频。是与夹子相关或讲(的任何环境噪声; required)先生;是可接受的。但是所有受著作权保护的材料例如使用在背景中的音乐禁止,并且您的录影将是被拒绝的( 当您是shooting),那包括使用在电视的微弱的朋友题材;时。如果在DSLR的话筒夺取了subpar声音由于风或,如果那里从您的处理照相机或其他照相机噪声的手拖曳,改善小块电影配乐。

等.对关于版权的问题,模型发行和物产发布规则和一样的摄影申请。

软件

有很多赞成选择:赞成Adobe首放,决赛切开了赞成,热中,索尼维加斯等。这些为复合体是有用的编辑,运用作用等。

然后有可能处理编辑相当好的(的消费者选择,但是; 去除录影的不需要的部分从夹子例如) :Adobe首放元素、iMovie, QuickTime 7个赞成等。这些可能符合很好录影的需要为提议做准备,在原始的英尺长度doesn ` t需要所有严肃的固定的(条件下; 亮光,噪声降低etc)。

对转换录影成PhotoJPEG/MJPEG :

与压缩水平的实验在70-90%个(之间; 或者在中等和高之间根据您的software)。唐` t在95%,它上设置了去的` s是多数录影的过度破坏。

您的工作流应该是如此物:

  • 拍摄录影( 总是使用照相机能offer)的最优质的设置;
  • 下载它从卡片到您的计算机
  • 检查一切看起来好( 照相机震动,没有可看见的商标,正确白色平衡,一切不在焦点和明亮的etc)
  • 如果一切是好的,但是您想要然后整理它下来在一位上述的编辑(的夹子的部分; 所有可能基本上做this)
  • 如果您需要做复杂调整例如照相机震动减少,商标撤除等下落它入一位赞成编辑
  • 出口它对照片JPEG/MJPEG ( 这是您能选择去除sound)的地方;
  • 上载它到Dreamstime

要记住的重要的事是您不应该在是`作为其中每一被压缩的低质量`编辑将贬低它的夹子工作。认为工作在Photoshop和在每调整以后对保存它的照片作为JPEG ( didn `使您谄媚的t ?)

这录影编辑的一个全面指南: http://lifehacker.com/5785558/the-basics-of-video-editing-the-complete-guide

格式、编解码器&压缩

录影格式是一个容器对于录影信息、音频信息和其他变数据( 副标题,章节etc)。录影信息( 并且音频information)在容器使用编解码器是压缩的。运动、AVI或者MKV是可能包含视频流压缩与各种各样的编解码器例如h.264、MPEG-4、DivX或者PhotoJPEG的格式。MKV从Matryoshka玩偶(甚而得到了它的名字; 虽然它不可能包含更多containers)。

录影的质量与它使用的编解码器和压缩有关。

有压缩的两种类型:intraframe和帧间。两个是` lossy `压缩机制,意味信息在空间丢失为了保存。然而一个比其他是更多lossy。

帧间意味着压缩依靠其他框架,因此这个机制被保存的用途关键性设计,当完全框架连续框架然后包含是与关键性设计不同仅的映象点。因为计算机必须同时处理几个框架为了有`完全图片`这时,这压缩要求更多处理能力。例子包括h.264, MPEG-4, DivX。

Intraframe意味着压缩从其他框架单独地和独立地被压缩。基本上每个框架是`钥匙`。如同您猜测这是较少有损压缩。当它` s没有如高效率在节省空间,它更多比补偿进入质量时。每个框架被保留作为一张独立照片,并且这意味非常低细节损失,特别是在有不规则运动的(夹子; 哪些是某事帧间的编解码器奋斗with)。并且这压缩有更低的计算的要求。例子包括PhotoJPEG, MJPEG。

那些日子降低计算的要求doesn ` t声音太重要对方形字体核心智能手机,但是,当编辑有数百的刮其中任一额外处理的录影或数千充分的HD框架做世界区别时。那` s专业编辑软件例如Adobe首放或决赛被切开的赞成为什么将转换进口的夹子成中间intraframe压缩( 要求一点处理能力并且保留更多质量在editing)期间;。

因此,总结:帧间品质降低,并且更小的文件, intraframe是更加优质和更大的文件。

在格式和编解码器的深层读取:

Q.我的照相机为什么无论如何保存h.264/MPEG-4,应该我打扰改变信仰者到PhotoJPEG ?

A.有`低质量`压缩的水平。加工者秘密审议装` t于罐中正在进行中执行强的压缩,特别是当他们炮击与60个充分的HD框架每秒钟时,因此他们将保存与较少压缩的文件,以便他们穿上` t需要非常处理他们。因此,当压缩比PhotoJPEG/MJPEG时品质降低,它`高仍然s什么在计算机上可能容易地达到。

转换夹子成PhotoJPEG/MJPEG本质上锁质量在那个水平。明显地质量不会增加,在处理和编辑任一个(期间,但是它不会贬低; 或者相当地贬低less)。

明显地这压缩为计算机生成的图表是根本的,因为没有介入的照相机,并且每个框架可能完全保留所有细节。

To provide you with additional information about how we collect and use your personal data, we've recently updated our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. Please review these pages now, as they apply to your continued use of our website.

Lights, camera and… Action!

How to make great stock video footage

Technical requirements. Quicktime MOV format compressed using PhotoJPEG or Motion-JPEG (MJPEG) codecs, with quality set between 70 - 90% or High. Maximum length: 30 seconds. For more info about codecs and formats read on.

Subject and execution. Approach stock videos just as you do stock photos. The first step is choosing a subject or a concept that is stock worthy. Then make sure the camera is stabilized, the subject is in focus and the exposure is set correctly. Lighting, focus and white balance are key. Avoid auto settings on the camera, especially with dynamic settings or subjects, so that the clip doesn’t feature focus hunting or exposure variations.

Avoid static scenes that lack any action. For example a peaceful field on a summer day will be better served by a photo than by 30 seconds of video in which nothing happens. You can pan or zoom in the scene from a detail to another for a more dynamic video. However, if your equipment doesn’t enable smooth camera motions (such as zooms and pans) or smooth focus travels, it’s better to just don’t do them.

Stock video clips also require stabilisation (camera shake is not acceptable) so use a tripod or physical stabiliser; or you can do it the hard way in post production.

Watch out for rolling shutter. This is also called the “jello effect” and causes the image to wobble unnaturally. This is a problem that is quite common especially on older DSLRs, so if your camera exhibits this issue avoid fast moving scenes.

You can even skip the camera. Besides live motion we accept animation (2D and 3D), computer generated motion graphics, stop motion animation, time lapse videos.

Editing. While videos shouldn’t require as much post-processing as photos, some might require slight brightness/contrast adjustments or color grading. Ideally a video clip should only need trimming for removing the beginning and/or the end (when the record button is pressed) or because you need to shorten it to 30 seconds.

Do not upsample your stock videos. A sincere 720p is much better than a pixilated upsampled 1080p.

Audio. Any ambient sound that is relevant for the clip or voices (MR required) are acceptable. But any copyrighted material such as music playing in the background is forbidden and your video will be rejected (that includes the faint Friends theme playing on the TV while you were shooting). If the microphone on the DSLR captured subpar sound because of wind or if there is shuffling from your hands handling the camera or other camera noises, better just scrap the soundtrack.

Etc. For issues regarding copyright, Model Releases and Property Releases the same rules as for photography apply.

Software

There are a lot of pro options: Adobe Premiere Pro, Final Cut Pro, AVID, Sony Vegas etc. These are useful for complex edits, applying effects etc.

Then there are the consumer options but which can handle editing quite well (removing unneeded portions of video from a clip for example): Adobe Premiere Elements, iMovie, Quicktime 7 Pro etc. These can serve the purpose of preparing video for submission very well, provided that the original footage doesn’t need any serious fixing (brightness, noise reduction etc).

For converting videos to PhotoJPEG/MJPEG:

Experiment with compression levels between 70-90% (or between Medium and High depending on your software). Don’t set above 95%, it’s going to be overkill for most videos.

Your workflow should be something like this:

  • shooting the video (always use the highest quality setting the camera can offer)
  • downloading it from the card to your computer
  • checking that everything looks OK (no camera shake, no visible logos, correct white balance, everything is in focus and well lit etc)
  • if everything is OK but you just want a portion of the clip then trimming it down in an above mentioned editor (basically all of them can do this)
  • if you need to make complex adjustments such as camera shake reduction, logo removal etc. drop it into a pro editor
  • exporting it to PhotoJPEG/MJPEG (this is where you can choose to remove sound)
  • uploading it to Dreamstime

The important thing to remember is that you should not work on a clip that is “low quality” compressed as each edit will degrade it. Think of working in Photoshop and after each adjustment to a photo saving it as a JPEG (didn’t that make you cringe?)

Here is a comprehensive guide for video editing: http://lifehacker.com/5785558/the-basics-of-video-editing-the-complete-guide

Formats, codecs & compressions

A video format is a container for the video information, audio information and other metadata (subtitles, chapters etc). Video information (and audio information) in the container is compressed using a codec. MOV, AVI or MKV are formats which can contain video streams compressed with a variety of codecs such as h.264, MPEG-4, DivX or PhotoJPEG. MKV even got its name from Matryoshka dolls (though it cannot contain more containers).

The quality of the video is related to the codec and the compression it uses.

There are two types of compression: intraframe and interframe. Both are "lossy" compression mechanisms, meaning that information is lost in order to save on space. However one is more lossy than the other.

Interframe means that the compression is dependent on other frames, so this mechanism uses keyframes which are saved as complete frames and then successive frames contain only the pixels that are different from the keyframe. This compression requires more processing power because the computer must process several frames at the same time in order to have a "complete picture" at any point in time. Examples include h.264, MPEG-4, DivX.

Intraframe means that the compression is compressed individually and independently from the other frames. Basically each frame is "key". As you guessed this is the less lossy compression. While it's not as efficient in space saving, it more than makes up for in quality. Each frame is kept as an independent photo and this means very low detail loss, especially in clips with random motion (which are something that interframe codecs struggle with). Also this compression has much lower computing requirements. Examples include PhotoJPEG, MJPEG.

Much lower computing requirements doesn’t sound too important these days with quad-core smartphones, but when editing a video with hundreds or thousands of Full HD frames shaving off any extra processing makes a world of difference. That’s why professional editing software such as Adobe Premiere or Final Cut Pro will convert imported clips to an intermediate intraframe compression (requires little processing power and retains much more quality during editing).

So, to summarize: interframe is lower quality and smaller file, intraframe is higher quality and bigger file.

Further reading on formats and codecs:


Q. My camera saves h.264/MPEG-4 anyway, why should I bother to up-convert to PhotoJPEG?

A. There are levels of “low quality” compressions. The processors in cameras can’t perform strong compressions on the fly, especially when they are being bombarded with 60 Full HD frames each second, so they will save files with less compression so that they don’t need to process them so much. So while the compression is still lower quality than PhotoJPEG/MJPEG, it’s still higher that what can easily be achieved on a computer.

Converting the clips to PhotoJPEG/MJPEG essentially locks the quality at that level. Obviously the quality will not increase, but it will not degrade during processing and editing either (or degrade considerably less).

Obviously this compression is essential for computer generated graphics since there is no camera involved and each frame can retain all the details perfectly.