FAQ / 税务中心&扣缴税款

Q: 我的国家(地区)有与美国有0% (或5%, 10%, 15%)的条约协议。 如何使其起作用?

一旦您适当地填好W-8BEN表,我们将按照您的国家(地区)的所得税协议规定的税率进行预扣税。 例如: 如果您的国家(地区)预扣税率为10%且您从Dreamstime.com的美国买家处赚取$150的收入,则您从Dreamstime.com获得的支出净额将为$135 ($150 - $15 [10%预扣税] = $135)

上面
Q: 我是非美国纳税人,什么我需要关于预扣税执行?

您需要访问我们的税务中心并提供所需的信息。另外,您需要通过提交适当的表单给美国税务局以获得ITIN编号(企业雇主识别EIN码)(更详细信息请参见税务中心)

上面
Q: 我如何申请美国ITIN编码?

在填好W-7表(参见税务中心链接)并且提供上述必需的证明文件后,您就可以通过以下三种方式申请ITIN编码: 1.发送信件给美国税务局,详情请见:http://www.irs.gov/individuals/article/0,,id=96287,00.html 2.使用您所在国的美国税务局授权代理机构 3.通过访问位于法兰克福、伦敦或者巴黎的美国税务局纳税人协助中心,他们将有工作人员现场帮助解决ITIN应用问题。 http://www.irs.gov/localcontacts/article/0,,id=101292,00.html

上面
Q: 我必须完成W-8BEN表哪些部分的填写?

所有非美国籍供图者需完整填写W-8BEN表的第I部分并在第IV部分保证处填写接受才能在Dreamstime.com上激活其图片。 注意事项: 如果您有资袼减免扣缴税款且想获取此福利,则必须完整填写W-8BEN的第II部分。 供图者需要在第I部分第6行提供一个美国纳税人编号(US TIN),才能使协议生效。

上面
Q: 您有已填W8表范本了吗?

非美国公民已填W8表范本链接。 请确保根据您的自身情况在相应位置进行修改。

上面
Q: 我能查看条约国列表吗?

点击这里查看条约国列表

上面
Q: Dreamstime是否将对来自国外买家的销售进预扣税?

预扣税仅针对来自美国的买家。 来自其它国买家的销售额将不列入此纳税范围。

上面
Q: 我必须完成美国税务登记。 美国方将如何向我纳税?

美国方要求Dreamstime LLC 对非美国公民或居民的个人及公司的美国来源版税收入扣除30%的预扣税款。如果您属于美国所得税条约国的居民并能向Dreamstime LLC提供完整真实的证明,就能减免这30%的预扣税款。美国所得税条约国及相应税率列表可以到这里查看

上面
Q: 我是美国供图者,关于此预扣税我需要做什么?

预扣税仅适用于非美国供图者。 如果您是美国供图者,您仍需访问税务中心并填好恰当的信息。

上面
Q: 我不是美国公民或居民,我也不在美国居住和工作。 为什么我在Dreamstime.com的收入需要进行预扣税?

Dreamstime LLC (Dreamstime.com的所有者)是美国企业。 依其身份, Dreamstime LLC必须遵照美国税法。这些法律要求对非美国公民或居民的个人从美国企业处得到的版税收入进行预扣税。

上面
Q: 哪些收入需要扣缴税款?

非美国籍的投稿者从美国买家处得到的收入需要按照美国税务程序缴纳税款。在2010年9月15日之前的所有收入,无论来源,均不受此影响。

上面
Q: Dreamstime将在每下次载还是在我申请$100以上付款时进行预扣税?

Dreamstime将对由非美国公民从美国买家获得的每次销售进行预扣税,因此在您的帐户显示的收入为已经过预扣税后的收入。这种方式能使您在达到$100即可申请付款。 您可以在提交付款申请后在管理中心/财务活动处查看每次付款的扣税情况。

上面
Q: 我是一个具有0%协议的条约国居民;我是否需要填好表格?

是。 您需要适当地填好W-8BEN表以使减免条约生效。

上面
Q: 我如何完成税务登记并且享受优惠待遇?

为了确保这些预扣税法律能适当执行,美国国税局(IRS)特意设计了W-8BEN表以便: -确认您或您的公司不是美国公民或税务居民或在美国所得税条约规定下适用预扣税减免协议。 我们需要获得非美国公民或居民的供图者的W-8BEN表(或其它适用的W-8表)。 在这里查看我们的在线W-8BEN表。 您应能在大约几分钟内填好此在线表单。 在某些特殊情况下可能会要求您手动完成此过程。 如果碰巧您越到该特殊情况,请打印适当的表单并以电子邮件形式发送给我们。 这里有可打印的PDF格式说明文件以助您完成该操作。 如果您不确定哪项适用,请参见W-8BEN表说明或咨询税务顾问。

上面
Q: 我不是条约国的居民。 我将如何缴税?

如果您不是条约国家(地区)的居民,我们将扣除由美国采购员做的所有收入的一种30%预扣税。 您在我们的税中心仍然需要填好表格W-8BEN。 没有需要在这种情况下提供ITIN

上面
Q: 我已被美国方从我的Dreamstime.com收入里扣除税款。 我能用该扣缴的税款抵免我所在国的预扣税款吗?

您可以在您本国申请美国方从您的收入扣除的相关税款获取津贴。 我们极力建议您向您的本国税务顾问征求与此相关意见。

上面
To provide you with additional information about how we collect and use your personal data, we've recently updated our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. Please review these pages now, as they apply to your continued use of our website.

FAQ / Tax center & withholding taxes

Q: My country has a 0% (5%, 10%, 15%) treaty agreement with the USA. How does this work?

Once you properly complete the Form W-8BEN we will withhold at the tax rate specified in your country's income tax treaty. Example: If your country has a 10% withholding tax rate, and you earn $150 from U.S. buyers on Dreamstime.com - your net payment from Dreamstime.com will be $135 ($150 - $15 [10% withholding tax] = $135).

Top
Q: I'm a non-US contributor, what do I need to do in regards to the withholding tax?

You need to access our tax center and provide the required information. Also, you need to obtain an ITIN number (EIN for corporations) by submitting the appropriate form to the US IRS (see the Tax center for more details).

Top
Q: How do I apply for an US ITIN?

After completing the W-7 form (see link in our tax center) and providing the required documentation as described above, you can apply for an ITIN in any of three ways: 1. by mail through the IRS, with details available here: http://www.irs.gov/individuals/article/0,,id=96287,00.html 2. using the services of an IRS-authorized Acceptance Agent in your country 3. by visiting an IRS Taxpayer Assistance Center in Frankfurt, London, or Paris, where they will provide in-person help with ITIN applications on a walk-in or appointment basis. http://www.irs.gov/localcontacts/article/0,,id=101292,00.html

Top
Q: What parts of the W-8BEN must I complete?

All non-US contributors are required to complete Parts I of the W-8BEN and agree to the certification in Part IV before their images will be made available on Dreamstime.com. Important note: If you are eligible for treaty benefits that will reduce or eliminate your withholding taxes and wish to claim these benefits, you MUST complete Part II of the W-8BEN. Contributors will need to provide a US Taxpayer Identification Number (US TIN) on Line 6 of Part I before any treaty claim can be respected.

Top
Q: Do you have a sample of a W8 form already filled in?

A sample of the W8 form already filled in by a non-US citizen at the following LINK. Please make sure you modify the fields where required according to your case.

Top
Q: Can I see the list of treaty countries?

Click here for the list of treaty countries.

Top
Q: Will Dreamstime withhold any taxes for sales made by foreign buyers?

Withholding taxes are applied only for sales coming from US buyers. If you had sales from foreign buyers they will not be subject to this tax.

Top
Q: I have to complete US tax registrations. How is the US going to tax me?

Dreamstime LLC is required to deduct 30% withholding tax from U.S. source royalties paid to individuals and companies who are not US citizens or US residents. This 30% withholding tax may be reduced or eliminated if you are resident of a treaty country and provide Dreamstime LLC with a properly completed tax form. A list of countries that have tax treaties with the United States and the corresponding tax rates can be found here. In the absence of a form, Dreamstime LLC will deduct 30% withholding tax.

Top
Q: I'm an US contributor, what do I need to do in regards to the withholding tax?

The withholding tax is applied only to non-US contributors. If you are an US contributor, you still need to access the tax center and fill the appropriate information.

Top
Q: I'm not a US citizen or resident, and I do not live or work in the USA. Why is Dreamstime.com withholding taxes on my earnings?

Dreamstime LLC (owner of Dreamstime.com) is a U.S. business organization. As such, Dreamstime LLC must comply with U.S. tax laws. These laws mandate withholding taxes on U.S. source royalties paid by U.S. business organizations to people who are not residents or citizens of the United States.

Top
Q: What kind of earnings are affected by the withholding taxes?

All earnings coming from US buyers for non-US contributors are subject to the US tax withholding procedure. Please note that this is applied as of September 15th 2010 hence all earnings gained previous to this date are NOT affected, regardless of their source.

Top
Q: Will Dreamstime withhold on each download or on each payment that I request of $100 or more?

Dreamstime will apply the taxes to each sale made to US buyers from non-US citizens therefore the earnings in your account have the tax already withheld. This way, you can request payment as soon as you reach $100. You will be able to see the amount withheld per payment in My Account / Financial activity button after submitting your payment request.

Top
Q: I am a resident of a treaty country with a 0% agreement; do I actually need to fill out the forms?

Yes. We need to have your properly completed Form W-8BEN in order to apply the treaty exemption or rate reduction.

Top
Q: How do I complete the tax registration process and claim treaty benefits?

To ensure that these withholding tax laws are properly administered, the US Internal Revenue Service (IRS) has designed Form W-8BEN for purposes of: - Certifying that you or your company is not a US citizen or tax resident, and/or - Claiming reduction in, or exemption from, US withholding tax under an applicable income tax treaty. We're required to obtain a W-8BEN (or other applicable W-8 form) from each contributor who is not a US citizen or resident. View our online W-8BEN here. You should be able to complete this form on-line in a matter of just a few minutes. In a few less common cases, you may be required to complete this process manually. If that happens to be the case for you, please print the appropriate forms and then mail to us. There are printable instructions in PDF format that will help you complete the process. If you are unsure of what applies to you, refer to the W-8BEN instructions and/or consult with a tax advisor.

Top
Q: I am not a resident of a treaty country. How will I be taxed?

If you are not a resident of a treaty country, we will deduct a 30% withholding tax for all earnings made from US buyers. You still need to fill out the W-8BEN form in our tax center. There is no need to provide an ITIN in this case.

Top
Q: I have had U.S. withholding taxes taken out of my Dreamstime.com earnings. Will I receive any tax credit in my local country for those withholding taxes?

You may be able to claim a tax benefit in your local country related to any U.S. withholding tax deducted from your earnings. We highly recommend that you consult with your local country tax advisor in regards to this.

Top