A display showing the five species of Pacific salmon - King, Chum, Coho, Sockeye and Pink - that are found in Alaska at the Alaska Sea Life Center. These five salmon species are a critical part of Alaska culture and economy, from native peoples, to commercial fisherman, to sport fishing. Many visitors to Seward, Alaska stop and visit the Alaska Sea Life Center, a state of the art aquarium, wildlife rehabilitation and research facility. The Sea Life Center is the only public aquarium in Alaska, and was created as part of the Exxon Valdez oil spill settlement. Seward is a common summer cruise ship port of call, located on the Kenai Peninsula at the end of Resurrection Bay. Seward, named after former United States Secretary of State William H. Seward, who arranged the purchase of Alaska from Russia in 1867, is famous for commercial and recreational fishing, particularly halibut and salmon, outdoor recreation opportunities, including wildlife and marine mammal viewing opportunities.

  • MR: NO
  • PR: NO
  • 2
  • 1037
  • 2

Editorial Image: Alaska Sea Life Center Pacific Salmon Display

  • Exclusive image
ID 28627775 © | Dreamstime.com

We accept all major credit cards from the United States.

Designers Also Selected These Stock Photos

More similar stock images

More images